GRAPHITE/CARBON INFO ABOUT GRAPHITE WATER JET CUTTING QUERY FORM
     
         

1973 Founding of Peter Bartsch Engineering Offices
Peter Bartsch Engineering Office is specialised in the sales of pumps and carbon parts. In addition to pumps, also carbon bushings as journal bearings or graphite sheet contact plates for metal shock absorbing are sold. The company is founded in Wallenhorst (near Osnabrück) in Germany.

1976 Transition to Peter Bartsch GmbH
The use of graphite in gasket technology leads to growth in sales. The first products were corrugated graphite tape for the direct use on flange surfaces and pure graphite rings with the dimensions of 60 mm x 40 mm and 80 mm x 60 mm.

1980 Founding of Bartsch Carbon / Graphite Products GmbH and Co. KG
In that year, a size is reached allowing it to split up into Bartsch Carbon / Graphite Products GmbH and Co. KG and Bartsch Pumps GmbH & Co. KG. From this point on, both companies are separately led and are active today in their respective markets.

1985 Founding of Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG
The wide variety of available flat sheet gaskets made of graphite, with or without inserts, impregnated or non-impregnated, various grades of purity, requires the specialisation of activities in the area of flat gaskets. To offer customers expert advising in this area, Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG is established.

1985 Takeover of SUTOS GmbH & Co. KG
Also in 1985, SUTOS GmbH in Wallenhorst is bought. This company at this point in time has 50% of its turnover with Bartsch GmbH & Co. KG. It is a machine building company specialised in single piece production or small production runs. Tools for manufacturing pure graphite rings and single parts for mechanical seals are fabricated here for Bartsch Carbon / Graphite Products GmbH and Co. KG.

1995 Building new facilities and relocation to Techno-Point
A new building site in the suburb of Hollage is the location of a new company building. For the first time, all the small companies belonging to the Bartsch group are moved under one roof. As gasket technology, pump technology and machine building could be brought into one building, a new name for the location was created - Techno-Point.

1996 Certification as to DIN EN ISO 9000ff
All companies at Techno-Point are certified as to ISO 9001 or ISO 9002. Already in the first round, all companies are successfully certified by TÜV Nord. All processes in the company are improved in their structure and allow systematic documentation of targeting of customer requests.

1998 Construction of a new building and relocation of Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG
The originally planned building of techno-Point, despite additions and plant expansion, is too small. To gain space for the coming water jet cutting system, a new hall is erected across from the main building on the Lise-Meitner-Strasse. The entire Interstanz company with its stamping technology, sheet stock for graphite sheets and the new water jet cutting machine are transferred to this location.

2000 Sale of the gasket Technology to Klinger GmbH company
The companies Bartsch Carbon / Graphite Products GmbH & Co. KG, Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG and SUTOS GmbH and Co. KG are sold by Mr. Bartsch to Klinger GmbH. As a result, the sealing sector at Techno-Point is given a new, more solid basis. Meanwhile, the possibilities for greater involvement in the developing international markets are greatly enhanced.

2000 Bartsch GmbH & Co. KG, Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG and SUTOS GmbH & Co. KG are merged together
In order to allow a unified presence on the market, the three companies of Bartsch, Interstanz and SUTOS are merged together into Bartsch GmbH. Still, the company policy and underlying targets remain unchanged. Reinhard Rödel, Peter Bartsch and Martin Einfeldt are given the responsibility of leading the company.

December 31, 2001 Peter Bartsch departs from the company
The successful policy and underlying targets of the company continue on, even after the departure of Peter Bartsch. Only gasket manufacturers and distributors continue to be supplied.

2003 30-year company anniversary
We welcome customers, suppliers, neighbours, friends and of course all the employees to this anniversary celebration. During the plant tour, which included all areas, the new water jet cutting unit is presented for the first time. With a working area of 4 metres by 3 metres, larger part geometries can be handled.

2003 Certification as to the new DIN EN ISO 9000:2000
Also in the year 2003, Bartsch GmbH is certified as to the currently applicable DIN EN ISO 9000:2000 norms. In our view this norm illustrates, more than the previous norm, the interaction of all processes in the company. Certification was performed by TÜV Rheinland. Again certification is awarded after the first run.

2005 Extension of Water Jet Cutting Competence
Introducing the third water jet cutting machine Bartsch GmbH increases competence in water jet cutting. The implemantation boosted up productivity by more than 30%.

Bartsch GmbH, D-49134 Wallenhorst, Hullerweg 20, Tel.: (+49) 5407 8031 110, Fax: (+49) 5407 8031 465
SITEMAP CERTIFICATION

GRAPHIT/KOHLE INFO ÜBER GRAPHIT WASSERSTRAHLTECHNIK ANFRAGEFORMULAR
     
         

1973 Gründung als Peter Bartsch Ingenieurbüro
Das Peter Bartsch Ingenieurbüro befasste sich mit dem Verkauf von Pumpen und Kohleteilen. Es wurden neben Pumpen auch Kohlebuchsen als Gleitlager oder Graphitfolien als Kontaktplättchen für die Metallbedampfung vertrieben. Die Firma wurde in Wallenhorst (bei Osnabrück) gegründet.

1976 Umwandlung in die Peter Bartsch GmbH
Der Einsatz von Graphit in der Dichtungstechnik führte zu einem Anwachsen des Umsatzes. Die ersten Produkte waren gerändeltes Graphitband zum Einsatz direkt auf Flanschoberflächen und Reingraphitringe in der Abmessung 60 x 40mm und 80 x 60mm.

1980 Gründung der Bartsch Kohle / Graphitprodukte GmbH & Co. KG
In diesem Jahr erreichte die Firma eine Größe, die eine Aufteilung in die Bartsch Kohle / Graphitprodukte GmbH & Co. KG und die Bartsch Pumpen GmbH & Co. KG angemessen machte. Beide Firmen wurden von diesem Zeitpunkt an getrennt geführt und agieren auch heute noch unabhängig von einander auf ihren jeweiligen Märkten.

1985 Gründung der Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG
Die Vielzahl der mittlerweile erhältlichen Flachdichtungsplatten aus Graphit mit oder ohne Einlage, imprägniert oder nicht imprägniert, diverse Reinheitsgrade erfordern eine Spezialisierung der Aktivitäten im Bereich der Flachdichtungen. Um den Kunden einen sachkundigen Ansprechpartner in diesem Bereich zu bieten wurde die Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG gegründet.

1985 Übernahme der SUTOS GmbH & Co. KG
Ebenfalls in 1985 wurde die Sutos GmbH, Wallenhorst gekauft. Diese Firma erzielte schon zu diesem Zeitpunkt ca. 50% ihres Umsatzes mit der Bartsch GmbH & Co. KG. Sie ist ein Maschinenbaubetrieb mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Einzel- und Kleinserienfertigung. Werkzeuge für die Herstellung von Reingraphitringen und Einzelteile für Gleitringdichtungen werden hier für die Bartsch Kohle / Graphitprodukte GmbH & Co. KG gefertigt.

1995 Neubau und Umzug in den Techno-Point
Ein neues Grundstück im Ortsteil Hollage macht es möglich: ein neues Firmengebäude wird errichtet. Erstmals sind alle Firmen, die zu der kleinen "Bartsch-Gruppe" gehören unter einem Dach. Da sowohl Dichtungstechnik, Pumpentechnik und Maschinenbau in diesem Gebäude untergebracht werden konnten, wird ein neuer Name für den Standort kreiert: Der Techno-Point.

1996 Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9000ff.
Alle Firmen im Techno-Point werden nach ISO 9001 oder 9002 zertifiziert. Schon im ersten Anlauf konnte die Zertifizierung aller Firmen erfolgreich mit dem TÜV Nord durchgeführt werden. Alle Abläufe in den Firmen wurden in ihrer Struktur verbessert und ermöglichen die Ausrichtung auf den Kunden jetzt auch systematisch zu dokumentieren.

1998 Neubau und Umzug der Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG
Das ursprünglich großzügig angelegte Gebäude (der Techno-Point) wird trotz einiger Anbauten und Hallenerweiterungen zu klein. Um Raum für die kommende Wasserstrahlschneidanlage zu schaffen wird eine neue Halle an der Lise-Meitner-Straße, gegenüber dem Hauptgebäude errichtet. Hierhin wird die gesamte Firma Interstanz mit der Stanztechnik, dem Plattenlager für Reingraphitplatten und der neuen Wasserstrahlschneidanlage transferiert.

2000 Verkauf der Dichtungstechnik an die Klinger GmbH
Die Firmen Bartsch Kohle / Graphitprodukte GmbH & Co. KG, Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG und SUTOS GmbH & Co. KG werden von Herrn Bartsch an die Klinger GmbH verkauft. Hierdurch wird der Dichtungssektor im Techno-Point auf ein neues, ebenfalls stabiles Fundament gesetzt. Gleichzeitig wird die Möglichkeit geschaffen, stärker an der internationalen Entwicklung des Graphitmarktes teilzunehmen.

2000 Verschmelzung der Bartsch GmbH & Co. KG, Interstanz GmbH & Co. KG und SUTOS GmbH & Co. KG zur Bartsch GmbH
Um ein einheitliches Auftreten auf dem Markt zu ermöglichen werden die drei Firmen Bartsch, Interstanz und SUTOS zu einer einzelnen Firma, der Bartsch GmbH, verschmolzen. Eine Änderung in der Geschäftspolitik ergibt sich hieraus nicht! Als Geschäftsführer der neu entstandenen Firma werden Herr Reinhard Rödel, Herr Peter Bartsch und Herr Martin Einfeldt bestellt.

31.12.2001 Herr Bartsch scheidet als Geschäftsführer aus
Auch nach dem Ausscheiden von Herrn Bartsch aus der Firma wird die Geschäftspolitik nicht verändert. Weiterhin werden nur Dichtungshersteller und Dichtungshändler beliefert.

2003 30-jähriges Firmenjubiläum
Zu unserem Firmenjubiläum konnten wir viele Kunden, Lieferanten, Nachbarn, Freunde des Hauses und natürlich unsere Mitarbeiter begrüßen. Während der Betriebsbesichtigung, die alle Bereiche der Bartsch GmbH umfasste, konnte auch erstmals die neue Wasserstrahlschneidanlage vorgestellt werden. Mit einer Bearbeitungsfläche von 4 x 3m können jetzt auch größere Teilegeometrien gefertigt werden.

2003 Zertifizierung nach der neuen DIN EN ISO 9000:2000
Ebenfalls im Jahr 2003 wurde die Bartsch GmbH nach der aktuell gültigen Norm DIN EN ISO 9000:2000 zertifiziert. Diese Norm zeigt nach unserer Meinung das Zusammenspiel aller Abläufe im Unternehmen deutlicher als ihr Vorgänger. Die Zertifizierung wurde vom TÜV Rheinland durchgeführt. Wiederum konnte das Zertifikat im ersten Anlauf erlangt werden.

2005 Erweiterung der Wasserstrahlkompetenz
Mit der dritten Wasserstrahlschneidemaschine verstärkt die Bartsch GmbH ihre Kompetenz im Bereich Wasserstrahlschneiden. Die Produktionsleistung konnte um mehr als 30% gesteigert werden.

Bartsch GmbH, D-49134 Wallenhorst, Hullerweg 20, Fon: 05407/8031-110, Fax: 05407/8031-465
SITEMAP ZERTIFIKAT